Eligibility Criteria for IndiaSkills & WorldSkills Competitions

Any skilled person born on or after 1st January 1997 could participate in any of the skills mentioned below, with the exception to Aircraft Maintenance, Manufacturing Team Challenge and Mechatronics, where the candidate should have been born on or after 1st January 1994.

Journey to WorldSkills Competitions

A registration portal will be opened for participating in IndiaSkills Competitions in partnership with state governments. The State governments will be conducting district and local competitions in each state to select the best skilled person from their respective states. The state champions will be called for regional competitions where they will be showcasing their skills in that particular region. After the regional competitions, the top scorer will make it to the IndiaSkills Competitions i.e National Competitions.

  • 1District Skills Competition
  • 2State Skills Competition
  • 3Regional Skills Competition
  • 4National/ IndiaSkills Competition
  • 5Selection for WSC
  • 6WorldSkills Competition